Hi everyone! How was your Monday? Mine was extremely … Mondayish.

I am going to show you last month’s YA Chronicles unboxing today AND I IS SO EXCITE!

September’s box arrived a bit late because they were having supply issues, but the ladies handled it gracefully. As soon as they could get the boxes out they did.

Here are all the goodies that they got for us **GET PUMPED**

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

fotor_147670260340095

I am very excited about this book. I got the same book in my Owlcrate box, but I absolutely don’t mind having two copies – a hardback and paperback. Both covers are stunning but I secretly prefer the Aussie cover.

Blurb: “Every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry flames or vicious storms at the snap of her fingers. Katharine is a poisoner, one who can ingest the deadliest poisons without so much as a stomachache. Arsinoe, a naturalist, is said to have the ability to bloom the reddest rose and control the fiercest of lions.

But becoming the Queen Crowned isn’t solely a matter of royal birth. Each sister has to fight for it. And it’s not just a game of win or lose…it’s life or death. The night the sisters turn sixteen, the battle begins. The last queen standing gets the crown.”

If that doesn’t excite you then I am afraid that there is just no hope for you.

Tealights and Funko Pop

fotor_147670264391012

These “Queens of YA” tealights are PERF! They were created by a brand new Etsy store called The Book Hangover, which is run by one of the YA Chronicles owners. Go check them out and prepare to spend all your money  😀

The four scents are:

  • Cinder – white tea, peony and smoke (this is probably my favourite as it’s light and refreshing and slays all my feels)
  • Aelin – lemon verbena, jasmine and embers
  • Meira – cold, rain and cherries – SWEET CHEESUS I still need to read Snow Like Ashes
  • Sharzhad – sandalwood, lilac and spices

My room smells so delicious right now and I can’t deal.

The mini Funko Pop key ring is of Jon Snow from Game of Thrones. That TV show that I am two seasons behind on. I already have this key ring as well, but I think I might keep this for my 2k giveaway on my Instagram account or something *shrugs*

Either way, it is an excellent addition to the box.

Prints

fotor_147670273415114

The first print is the “Dementor and Stag” by ColorfulPrint on Etsy (eugh! Typing “colour” without the ‘u’ makes me want to vom.)

It’s absolutely stunning and dark and magical. Gosh darn you talented people!

The second print is a Game of Thrones quote print – “You Win or You Die”. Quite a cheery motto, wouldn’t you say?

This print is by IdaShopBoutique, but both of these prints have very similar looks and vibes.

Crown Ring

fotor_147670270203755

I LOVE LOVE LOVE when jewellery is included in a sub box! And this crown ring is no exception. No idea where it comes from, but I adore it. It is extendable so it should fit most people’s fingers.

Overall, I am incredibly pleased with September’s box. I am a bit sad that I already have a couple of items, but I only have myself to blame for getting more than one sub box. A small sacrifice to make to enjoy boxes of love every month.

One thought on “Unboxing | The YA Chronicles | September 2016 | You Win Or You Die

Leave a Reply

