I am very pumped about this month’s box!

It was one of the cutest boxes that Owlcrate have put together and I was particularly excited about the book.

Vassa in the Night | Sarah Porter

fotor_14772988760430

This book guys, this book! It was included in last month’s Fairyloot box and I was so sad that I didn’t get that box, so when I saw this I screamed.

Blurb: “In Vassa’s neighborhood, where she lives with her stepmother and bickering stepsisters, one might stumble onto magic, but stumbling out again could become an issue. Babs Yagg, the owner of the local convenience store, has a policy of beheading shoplifters—and sometimes innocent shoppers as well. So when Vassa’s stepsister sends her out for light bulbs in the middle of night, she knows it could easily become a suicide mission.

But Vassa has a bit of luck hidden in her pocket, a gift from her dead mother. Erg is a tough-talking wooden doll with sticky fingers, a bottomless stomach, and a ferocious cunning. With Erg’s help, Vassa just might be able to break the witch’s curse and free her Brooklyn neighborhood. But Babs won’t be playing fair…”

Retellings can be hit and miss, but this is one that I am not worried about. As usual this came with a delightful letter from the author, and it also came with a signed bookplate and temporary tattoo. Owlcrate choose the most giving authors for their boxes.

Bookmark

fotor_147729900215928

This stripey piece of beautiful was an excellent edition. One can never have too many bookmarks, especially one this adorable.

It is created by My Heart My Tribe – I can’t find their store, but here is their Instagram account.

Notebook

fotor_14772989274832

The next item was an Oz Passport notebook. It’s so freaking adorable and notebooks are always useful. This one was created by The Unemployed Philosopher’s Guild.

Bracelet

fotor_147729913049682

After the book this was my favourite item. I’ve already worn it a bunch of times and it the jingliest, cutest bracelet ever. It has a Sleeping Beauty theme and that is one of my favourite Disney movies. Those fairies slay me!

Beanie

fotor_147729896131295

Come on guys! You are killing me with cuteness! In Australia we are starting to get into hotter weather so I won’t be able to wear it for ages, but I will appreciate it from afar until that time.

This Peter Pan beanie is by Whosits & Whatsits and ya’ll need to get your own.

 

Leave a Reply

